CMT is dedicating its 2018 Artists of the Year celebration to country music's women. The TV network on Tuesday (Sept. 11) revealed its seven 2018 Artists of the Year: all female country artists.

Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman and Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott are CMT's 2018 Artists of the Year. According to CMT Senior Vice President of Music and Talent Leslie Fram, the network's decision to honor all women this year "reflect[s] what's happening right now in culture and in the lives of our fans."

"In this monumental year for women, dedicating one of the biggest nights in the genre to applaud female country artists not only solidifies our commitment, but we hope will spark a much-needed change in the industry," Fram adds in a press release.

CMT's 2018 Artists of the Year TV special will air on Oct. 17 at 8PM ET. The annual event features collaborative performances and to-be-announced special guests, who will honor the seven women being recognized this year. This year's special will be accompanied by a Women of Country Music takeover on all CMT platforms as well.

Ballerini, Lambert and Underwood, as well as Fairchild, Schlapman and Scott with their respective groups, have all received CMT's Artists of the Year honor in past years. Underwood is a three-time honoree, while Lambert and Lady Antebellum are two-time honorees, and Ballerini and Little Big Town have each been honored once. For Morris, however, it is her first time on the Artists of the Year roster.

Other past CMT Artists of the Year honorees include Shania Twain, Taylor Swift, Eric Church and more. CMT began the program in 2010.

12 Up-and-Coming Country Women ... and the Icons They Remind Us Of

More From 92.5 The Ranch